Inaugural Post

My passion and for collegiate and professional sports, as well as my current participation in athletics has inspired me to begin blogging. Secondly, reading articles from ESPN, Bleacher Report and other sport-orientated websites pushed me to start making my own articles as well. My intended focus of this website is to bring recaps of the weeks biggest games and my personal opinions on them. My past in-game experiences can relate to those in college whom I will sometimes talk about. One can also expect to see some bias towards Boston sports teams because that’s where I was born and raised… And they’re the greatest sports town!

I am currently a sophomore student-athlete at the University of Tampa, a top D2 athletic school in the country. I am a member of the basketball team; I have interests in college and professional sports that range from basketball to football. I believe being a college-athlete myself gives me an advantage in blogging about college sports. I do not really pay attention to baseball that much unless the Red Sox are in the playoffs. I am not a fan of hockey so I will not post anything about it unless the Bruins make the playoffs or win the Stanley Cup Finals.  I formerly played basketball at Suffolk University in Boston, MA which is a D3 school. In high school I played a number of sports consisting of basketball, football, baseball, and soccer. School-wise, I am a Marketing major and a Computer Science(MIS) minor along with being an honor roll student.

Lastly, I’d like to conclude my first post by saying my title is “You Heard It First” because I will try my best to post recaps, and insights of games a soon as possible. Also, I believe my insights will be a lot different from other people’s so one can see another my point of view from a specific game.

Leave a comment